Council and Administration
Municipal Council

The municipal council is made up of a mayor and six councillors. Their mandate is to administer, represent the municipality and provide services that meet the needs of the population. The board acts through bylaws and resolutions. He develops and implements the required action plans and supervises their implementation.

Regular Council Meeting Schedule

  • January 16, 2023
  • February 6, 2023
  • March 5, 2023
  • April 2, 2023
  • May 7, 2023
  • June 4, 2023
  • July 2, 2023
  • August 6, 2023
  • September 3, 2023
  • October 1, 2023
  • November 5, 2023
  • December 3, 2023

The public meetings of the municipal council are held, for the most part, the first Tuesday of the month at 8:00 p.m., in the council hall, located at 505 rue Frontière. Residents can attend to listen, support or contribute points for discussion. These can be added to the agenda or kept for the end of the meeting during the question period reserved for the public. (Note that the sessions can be held behind closed doors according to the health instructions to be followed during the pandemic)


In office since November 4, 2001.
Member of the table of mayors - MRC Jardins-de-Napierville.


Councillor no. 1
In office since November 7, 1993.


Councillor no. 2
In office since February 24, 2023



Councillor no.3
In office since November 5, 2017.


Councillor no. 4
In office since November 7, 2021.


Councillor no. 5
In office since November 7, 2021


Councillor no. 6
In office since June 2, 2002.

Mandatory training for elected officials in ethics and professional conduct in municipal matters

Every member of a council of a municipality must, within six months of the beginning of his first term and of any subsequent term, take part in training on ethics and professional conduct in municipal matters.

City Council members who participated in the training given on April 23, 2022

  • Mayor: Mr. Drew Somerville
  • Advisor #1: Mr. Normand Lussier
  • Advisor #2: Mr. Michael Krohn
  • Advisor #3: Mr. Christopher Hill
  • Advisor #4: Mr. Jonathan Mailloux
  • Advisor #5: Mrs. Jayne McNaughton
  • Advisor #6: Mrs. Lucie Bourdon